The Studying Hours (How to Date a Douchebag #1) By Sara Ney – Book Review

The Studying Hours (How to Date a Douchebag #1) By Sara Ney

screenshot_2017-02-04-15-23-42-1.png

 

CRUDE. ARROGANT. A**HOLE.
No doubt about it, Sebastian ‘Oz’ Osborne is the university’s most celebrated student athlete—and possibly the biggest douchebag. A walking, talking cliché, he has a filthy mouth, a fantastic body, and doesn’t give a sh*t about what you or anyone else thinks.

SMART. CLASSY. CONSERVATIVE.
Make no mistake, Jameson Clarke may be the university’s most diligent student—but she is no prude. Spending most of her time in the hallowed halls of the library, James is wary of pervs, jocks, and douchebags—and Oz Osborne is all three.

She’s smart, sarcastic—and not what he expected.
 
…EVERY DOUCHBAG HAS HIS WEAKNESS.

He wants to be friends.
He wants to spend time with her.
He wants to drive her crazy.

He wants…

Her 

I skipped across this book and when I read the blurb I thought I’d just give it a read. I didn’t expect much as I thought it would be the usual quiet nerdy girl and popular guy. But when I read it I was laughing through out the chapters, this book was brilliant it had a little bit of everything! Perfect sexual tension and chemistry, hilarious dialogues and witty retorts.

Sebastian “Oz” Osbourne Is your typical college student,  He Is cocky, arrogant, hot and Popular and he knows it. He Is what people would call a douchebag. He thought he could win a bet by kissing a girl in the library. Easy for him right? He’s hot. What can go wrong. Until he encounters James. She sure doesn’t make it easy for him either.

“Kitten, you couldn’t be less my type even if you were sitting in that chair wearing nothing but that goddamn necklace.” 

Jameson Clark is a diligent student, she has to work hard to get the grades she wants. She wears dorky sensible cardigans as a deceiving clever way to make guys like Oz think she’s uptight and shy. But she is the complete opposite. She’s witty, sarcastic, and doesn’t take any shit from Oz. James breathes in the library. She wants to do well and she doesn’t want any distractions from Oz along the way.

“A little friendly advice?” Her pouty lips part and I’m drawn to them as they mutter, “Never judge a girl by her cardigan,” just loud enough for me to hear. –Jameson 

The chemistry between Oz and James is so ingenious and clever! The banter between them is hilarious! The comebacks the retorts and the sarcasm was just right! I freaking loved everything about this book, I laughed and then I cried with laughter.  I love college romance books and Sara Ney nailed it! If you want a book that makes you want to just be happy. This is it. Its uplifting, hilarious, cute and a perfect remedy to lift even the saddest of spirits. This was just a fantastic  read and I highly recommend it. I really loved the details in the beginning of each chapters the little funny Chapter Headings did make me chuckle! The plot was a nice, fun story to read. It was quick and easy. The characters were perfect and I was glad I found the female lead to be sassy instead of reserved and quiet.

“She had one of those clap-on, clap-off lamps. I fucked her so hard, every time I rammed the headboard into the wall, the lights turned on and off. It was awesome.” ~ chapter heading

Overall if you want a college romance book about a witty, attentive young woman and a popular, cocky athlete. Then this is it. The back and forth banter and exchanges between Oz and Jameson was a great change. This book has Laugh out loud moments yet it is intelligent, witty and sweet. Sara Ney did a great job!

“At birth I was given the choice between a good memory and a big dick. I cannot for the life of me remember which one I chose…”

screenshot_2017-02-04-15-23-48-1.png

2 thoughts on “The Studying Hours (How to Date a Douchebag #1) By Sara Ney – Book Review

Leave a Reply

